August 4, 2021

The Only Football

Get The Latest NFL News And More!

Eight Broncos make ESPN’s AFC West all-decade team

1 min read
Eight Broncos make ESPN’s AFC West all-decade team

The Lead

We already know you could make one heck of a team just from the best Broncos of the 2010s.

But even if you expand the pool to include players from the rest of the AFC West, the Broncos would be quite well represented.

ESPN’s NFL Nation reporters picked out the division’s all-decade squad, and the Broncos had eight players selected: QB Peyton Manning, LT Ryan Clady, G Louis Vasquez, WRs Demaryius Thomas and Emmanuel Sanders, LB Von Miller and CBs Aqib Talib and Chris Harris Jr.

Reporter Jeff Legwold also picked a player of the decade for the Broncos — and how could it be anyone but Von Miller?

“He has been a centerpiece of a defense that in 2015 was one of the best of the Super Bowl era,” Legwold wrote. “And he did it all with five different defensive coordinators and four head coaches.”

Meanwhile, Demaryius Thomas, Chris Harris Jr. and Peyton Manning duked it out for honorable mention. Also, John Fox earned honorable mention honors for the division’s top coach of the decade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *