July 6, 2022

The Only Football

Get The Latest NFL News And More!

Jets inducting Revis, Mangold, Ferguson to Ring of…

2 min read
Jets inducting Revis, Mangold, Ferguson to Ring of...

The Jets will honor three cornerstones of their team from the late 2000s and early 2010s this season. 

The team announced Thursday that it would induct former cornerback Darrelle Revis, center Nick Mangold and left tackle D’Brickashaw Ferguson into its Ring of Honor during three separate halftime ceremonies this year. 

Mangold will be the first to be honored, getting inducted at halftime of the Sept. 25 game against the Bengals at MetLife Stadium. Ferguson will be inducted during the Oct. 30 game against the Patriots. Revis will be inducted on Nov. 27 when the Jets face the Bears. 

The trio were extremely popular players and key members of the teams that went to back-to-back AFC Championship games in 2009 and 2010. They will be the first players inducted into the Ring of Honor by the Jets since 2017 when Hall of Fame center Kevin Mawae was honored. 

Darrelle Revis
Darrelle Revis
Joseph E. Amaturo
Nick Mangold
Nick Mangold
Corbis/Icon Sportswire via Getty

The Jets drafted Ferguson and Mangold in the first round of the 2006 NFL Draft. Revis arrived a year later, as the No. 14-overall pick in 2007. Revis played for the Jets from 2007-12 and again from 2015-16. He was All-Pro three times as a Jet and went to five Pro Bowls. 

Mangold spent his entire career with the Jets from 2006-16 and went to seven Pro Bowls. He was All-Pro twice. 

D'Brickashaw Ferguson
D’Brickashaw Ferguson
Getty Images

Ferguson was remarkable not only for his skill, but his durability. He never missed a game or practice in his 10-year career. A three-time Pro Bowler, Ferguson started 160 straight games and played 10,707 out of a possible 10,708 snaps. The only play he missed was a final-second trick play in 2008 when the Jets had 10 skill players on the field.