New Big Ten teams will not play in league affiliated bowl games in 2024, 2025

The four new Big Ten teams will not be eligible to play in the league’s bowl games this year or next.

Big 12 commissioner Brett Yormark confirmed on Tuesday that the 10 schools leaving the Pac-12 will still play in the Pac-12 affiliated bowls over the next two seasons. That would mean USC, UCLA, Oregon and Washington will not be selected to play in any Big Ten bowl games this year or next.

This would in theory open up more opportunities for other Big Ten teams to land in the league’s bowl games. This could be very impactful for the Spartans, who are projected to be a fringe bowl-eligible team this year.

Click on the post below to read more from Brett McMurphy of the Action Network:

Contact/Follow us @The SpartansWire on Twitter, and like our page on Facebook to follow ongoing coverage of Michigan state news, notes, and opinion. You can also follow Robert Bondy on Twitter @RobertBondy5.

Story originally appeared on Spartans Wire


Read More

You might like