May 29, 2022

The Only Football

Get The Latest NFL News And More!

NFL Honors Discussion Thread | Football Outsiders

2 min read
NFL Honors Discussion Thread | Football Outsiders

NFL Super Bowl – Winners of the NFL’s most prestigious awards and newest members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame will be announced tonight. We will update this story as award-winners are announced.

MVP: Aaron Rodgers, QB, GB

Offensive Player of the Year: Cooper Kupp, WR, LAR

Defensive Player of the Year: T.J. Watt, ER, PIT

Offensive Rookie of the Year: Ja’Marr Chase, WR, CIN

Defensive Rookie of the Year: Micah Parsons, LB/ER DAL (unanimous choice)

Comeback Player of the Year: Joe Burrow, QB, CIN

Coach of the Year: Mike Vrabel, TEN

Assistant Coach of the Year: Dan Quinn, DC, DAL

Hall of Fame Inductees:

  • LeRoy Butler, DB, GB
  • Bryant Young, DT, SF
  • Sam Mills, LB, NO/CAR
  • Cliff Branch, WR, OAK/LARD
  • Richard Seymour, DT, NE/OAK
  • Art McNally, official
  • Tony Boselli, OT, JAX
  • Dick Vermeil, HC, PHI/STL/KC

Walter Payton Man of the Year: Andrew Whitworth, OT, LAR

Moment of the Year: Justin Tucker’s 66-yard field goal to beat DET

FedEx Air and Ground Players of the Year: Tom Brady, QB, TB, and Jonathan Taylor, RB, IND

Fan of the Year: Henry Ison, ATL

Celly of the Year: Christian Wilkins, MIA, DT, for worm/spinarooni celebration against NYJ