July 28, 2021

The Only Football

Get The Latest NFL News And More!

Seattle Seahawks all-time Mount Rushmore

2 min read
Seattle Seahawks all-time Mount Rushmore

Seattle Seahawks Mount Rushmore

Russell Wilson #3 of the Seattle Seahawks. (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)

Russell Wilson is one of the best Seattle Seahawks ever, but who joins him on the Seattle Seahawks Mount Rushmore?

The Seattle Seahawks entered the NFL in 1976 as an expansion team. Since then, they’ve won 10 division titles and three conference championships. One unknown fact about the Seahawks is that they played in both AFC and NFC Championship Games.

Their fan base, collectively known as the “12th Man”, proved to be the loudest fans in the league. How loud? So loud that the fans set a Guinness World Record for it.

With everything this franchise has gone through, it’s time we take a look at the Seahawk’s Mount Rushmore. The Seahawks franchise helped this team contend every way imaginable.

Seattle Seahawks Mount Rushmore honorable mentions: Curt Warner, Jim Zorn, Marshawn Lynch, Shaun Alexander, Bobby Wagner, Richard Sherman and Earl Thomas.

With so many great Seahawks players not making the cut for the all-time Mount Rushmore, you just know the four Seahawks who did make the cut are Hall of Famers, or future Hall of Famers in the case of Russell Wilson.

Seattle Seahawks all-time Mount Rushmore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *