September 17, 2021

The Only Football

Get The Latest NFL News And More!

Atlanta Falcons single season record holders

1 min read
Atlanta Falcons single season record holders

Since being founded back in 1966, the Atlanta Falcons have not made much headway in terms of amassing postseason greatness nor have they brought any Super Bowl trophies back to Georgia, but the franchise has turned out a few quality players in terms of individual success.

Deion Sanders, Steve Bartkowski, Michael Turner, Tommy Nobis, and Jamal Anderson are all names well known to Falcons fans, while in the modern era, skill players like Roddy White, Tony Gonzalez, and Michael Vick added to the prestige of the organization with highlight reel plays on the offensive side of the ball.

In the present, quarterback Matt Ryan, linebacker Deion Jones, and wide receiver Julio Jones are all players who are leaving a mark on the Falcons record books for all time to come.

Here are 10 notable single season franchise records by Falcons players over their history.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *